69 Mayo Road Edgewater, MD 21037  Local: (410) 956-2013 Tollfree: (866) 723-2479
Customer Reviews
Blooms Florist
Local Edgewater, MD florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.2 of 5 stars. (103 reviews)
Date: Feb 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MD

The flowers were absolutely beautiful. I will definitely use Booms in the future
Date: Feb 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MD

My wife loved the flowers. They look great, smell heavenly, and were delivered on time.
Date: Jan 31, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CO

Beth was great to work with and contacted me immediately about my order to ale sure it met my wishes.
Date: Jan 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

I requested flowers for my sister in Shady Side and left the choice of flowers and design up to the Blooms Florist. She received them yesterday and absolutely loved them. She sent me a picture and they were exactly what I had in mind. Just beautiful!!! Thank you Blooms
Date: Jan 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MD

The link from the funeral home took me to Blooms Florist as a suggested retailer. When I arrived for the service, I was quickly able to identify the beautiful arrangement; fresh, deep, & colorful blossoms.
Date: Dec 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers were beautiful! Thank you!
Date: Nov 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

Wonderful experience. I forgot to order flowers for a funeral and could not from the funeral home website as it was too late. Found you as the local florist and placed my order. The arrangement was beautiful and was delivered prior to the service. Thank you for a great experience.
Date: Oct 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

Freshest flowers I have received in years, beautiful.
Date: Sep 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

Everyone thought the flowers were beautiful. AND they looked almost exactly like the photo on the website; I appreciated that you used the same flowers and the colors were accurate. Delivery went well, everything happened just as I had been told it would. I've already recommended you to other people who were at the Hardesty Funeral Home in Gambrills. Thank you!
Date: Sep 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: SC

Strongly recommend this florist.
Date: Aug 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

The plant was Beautiful and your customer service was excellent for I had to call and change a word on the card! When I have the need for flowers again, I will most definitely use Blooms Florist! Thank you!
Date: Jul 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

Very Happy! The flowers were delivered on time and our grandmother loved the flowers. She kept saying how beautiful they were.
Date: Jul 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

The flowers were absolutely beautiful I couldn't have ask for anything more beautiful my daughter loves tropical flowers. They arrived in great shape thank you very much
Date: Jun 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

Thank you for the great service
Date: Jun 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

We wanted beautiful, fresh flowers for our young granddaughter's birth-day. Blooms Florist in Edgewater, Maryland is highly recommended, and we took a chance. Our long-distance internet request for pink and white flowers with a special balloon for our little girl was perfect. Her sweet flowers arrived the next day as a very happy surprise! Lots of Love from Nana and PopPop in Lynn Haven, Florida!
Virginia's Reply:
Date: Jun 27, 2016, 8:10 am

Thanks for taking the time to let us know that you were pleased and that your Granddaughter was happy. That's the way we like it.
Date: May 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Great service and quality! Got same day delivery and a pretty bouquet that they appreciated.
Date: May 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

GORGEOUS arrangement + personal service + on time delivery = an EXTREMELY happy customer!!
Date: May 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

Flowers were absolutely beautiful & much more than I had anticipated. Great job!
VIRGINIA's Reply:
Date: May 09, 2016, 10:20 am

THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO GIVE US SUCH A NICE REVIEW. WE ALL APPRECIATE OUR CUSTOMERS.
Date: Apr 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

The arrangement was exactly like the picture and oh so beautiful. Thank you.
Date: Apr 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

The recipient family loved the sun flowers. Thank you.
Virginia's Reply:
Date: Apr 19, 2016, 8:29 am

Thanks for letting us know. It's nice to know that you made someone happy.
Date: Apr 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MI

Once again you came through with flying colors! A beautiful arrangement and very speedy. My mother LOVES your flowers! Thank you!
Date: Apr 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

Flowers were great, I always order from Blooms. Thanks
Date: Apr 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

I was very pleased with the flowers.
Date: Mar 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

BEautiful bouquet. I am a fairly new resident and am thrilled to learn about Blooms.
Date: Feb 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

Thank you.
Date: Feb 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

Arrangement and flowers are very pretty and unique.
Date: Jan 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers were beautiful and fresh. They were delivered as requested. Thank you.
Date: Nov 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MD

The only thing I may have a problem with is I ordered the arrangement to include a Happy Birthday mylar balloon that di not show up with the flowers when delivered. Other than that, everything went well.
Date: Oct 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MD

Easy ordering process, great customer service, arrangement was beautiful. Will certainly order from you again.
Date: Oct 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MD

Thanks for the easy ordering process, great selection of flowers, and timely delivery. The delivery notice was welcome, too.
Date: Oct 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MD

The customer service was excellent and the floral arrangement was stunning. Thank you. I will be ordering from you again.
Virginia's Reply:
Date: Oct 06, 2015, 11:52 am

Thank so much for your review! It was a pleasure to share your kind words with our entire team.
Date: Oct 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TN

Excellent service!
Virginia's Reply:
Date: Oct 03, 2015, 1:02 pm

Thanks for your review.
Date: Sep 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DC

The flowers were delivered extremely fast. They were a beautiful expression of my sentiment and were very well received. Highly recommend.
Virginia 's Reply:
Date: Oct 03, 2015, 1:01 pm

Thanks for your review.
Date: Sep 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MD

Excellent unusual arrangement; delivered on time; recipient very happy with it.
Virginia's Reply:
Date: Oct 03, 2015, 1:05 pm

Thanks for your review. So glad you were happy with your flowers.
Date: Aug 31, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MD

Outstanding customer service and beautiful arrangements! I'll definitely order from your store again...
Virginia's Reply:
Date: Oct 03, 2015, 1:08 pm

Thanks for your review, so glad you were pleased.
Date: Aug 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MD

Very well arranged, huge rose buds! Amazing color, and continuing to bloom open even more
VIRGINIA's Reply:
Date: Aug 10, 2015, 8:25 am

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Enjoy!!!!
Date: Aug 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

Although I was unable to view the flowers, my husband said they were quite beautiful. We received many compliments. Thank you for a lovely arrangement.
Virginia's Reply:
Date: Aug 03, 2015, 8:09 am

THANK You for taking the time to give us a review. We really care about our customers and the arrangements we send out. So thanks again for your input.
Date: Jun 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MD

Ships fast, delivers fresh flowers
Date: May 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

On time and beautiful. So much so that the recipient chose this arrangement from the many received, to be placed on the gravesite. Thank you.
Date: May 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flower arrangement sent to Betty Dale in Virginia were absolutely beautiful. The florist you used to create/deliver them used a large purple glass vase and included plenty of purple roses with the other nice purple selections used in the floral arrangement. They did a very nice job overall. Please consider adding Colonial Florist shop in Warsaw to the list of florist shops you use. I don't know how the FTD network or the networking of florist shops works, but Colonial does almost as good at creating / presentation of floral arrangements as your shop in Edgewater does.
Date: May 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MD

The floral arrangement that arrived at the funeral home was even more beautiful than was pictured on the web site. Thanks!
Virginia's Reply:
Date: May 01, 2015, 9:43 am

Thank you very mich for taking the time to write this review. It's people like you that keep us to go the extra mile.
Date: Apr 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MD

the flowers were delivered on time and they were beautiful. The flowers were EXTREMELY fragrant for several days! I love them. I recommend this florist to people I know. The quality and service is so much better than the big corporate online flower companies!
Date: Apr 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MD

Beeeeeutiiifullllll arrangement provided for a recent funeral by your talented, caring arranger! The arrangement actually looked more beautiful than the one in the picture I selected online! Thanks a million.
Virginia's Reply:
Date: Apr 20, 2015, 12:13 pm

Thanks so much for your amazing review! It will be a pleasure to share your kind words with our entire team.
Date: Apr 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MI

Blooms is a wonderful example of excellence in customer service. Beautiful arrangements and very helpful and friendly staff. Thanks for always helping me out with last minute gifts that are so enjoyed!
VIRGINIA's Reply:
Date: Apr 04, 2015, 8:08 am

Thank you so much for your review, it's people like you that keep us taking pride in what we do.
Date: Feb 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MD

I was very please with the floral display which, by the way, is still looking good and you followed the delivery instructions perfectly. Thanks
Date: Dec 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MD

Beautiful
virginia's Reply:
Date: Dec 23, 2014, 2:58 pm

Thanks for taking your time to let us know you liked them. Happy Holidays
Date: Dec 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

Ordered this on line and it was delivered the next day. Super service. A week later when I visited the recipients, flowers were still fresh and the cornucopia was sturdy. Beyond my expectations. Thanks
Virginia's Reply:
Date: Dec 08, 2014, 8:39 am

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We take pride in our work and it's people like you that we do it for. Hope you have a wonderful Holiday!
Date: Nov 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MD

Beautiful flowers. thank you
Date: Nov 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

Ordered thru their web site and had to call to verify they received the order later in the delivery day. They claimed they didn't. The person I ordered for had to go pick them up. And I paid a delivery charge!!! Never from this company again. Told everyone the same thing.
virginia's Reply:
Date: Nov 04, 2014, 9:20 am

Sorry you feel like that, but recipient requested no deliveries to that address. She wanted to pick up the arrangement herself.
Date: Oct 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MD

Was delivered promptly, and same day. Looked exactly like the photo. Recipient LOVED it. Thank you!
virginia's Reply:
Date: Oct 16, 2014, 1:15 pm

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate you.
Date: Sep 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MD

I was very happy with your service.
Date: Apr 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MD

The arrangement was beautiful and delivered as expected. We ordered on line. We saw what we wanted but when we went back to find it again we had trouble finding it. Going into the site 2 different ways gave us different results. In the end we found it and loved it. Thank you.
Date: Jan 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MD

I can't believe how long these flowers last! I had to do a double take to make sure they were real. The pricing on all their arrangements were very reasonable. I am a very satisfied customer and more importantly so is my wife. Thank you Blooms Florist! :-)
Date: Jul 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MD

Even though Blooms has been around for awhile, I only recently discovered it! It is a real gem and the flowers are always beautiful, for a more reasonable price than other florists in the area. Also, the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Date: Jun 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: SD

The flowers were as advertised on the website and delivered as ordered. They were lovely. My Aunt would have loved them!
Date: Mar 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MD

Great Florist! Have used many times locally. On-time delivery. Their Blooms are consistently the longest lasting around!
Date: Dec 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Party receiving flowers positive Notified re delivery due to cold weather/ delivery of Poinsettia / Party picked up at shop / convenient to delivery site Have used before for this party .would certainly use again Thank you , MMc
Date: Dec 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

Poinsettia plant was big and loverly - watering the plant has proven to be somewhat of a challenge as it is planted in a basket and the water just pours our the woven sides of the basket. We have to move it into the large kitchen sink to water it every time. Otherwise,it is a has full foliage and larger and lovely!
Date: Dec 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IT

Made delivering a borthday present from Australia very easy, appreciate your prompt assistance and the flowers were loved by the birthday lady.
Date: Nov 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

I ordered from their website, very easy. The flowers were delivered on time and were beautiful. I would definitely use Blooms again.
Date: Sep 06, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IN

The arrangement was lovely, it arrived in a timely manner and my parents loved it ... I thought it was a little smaller than I expected (they skyped me) since I had gone with the mid-priced size of that arrangement. I also thought the delivery fee was a little high.
Date: Feb 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AR

Blooms is the best Florist Ever, They will go above and beyond for their customers! I live in Fayetteville Arkansas. My BFF's Grandpa died and I wanted to send flowers to the family and my BFF. I searched the internet for a florist and found many serving the Edgemont area in Maryland. The prices at most places were huge and you did not get enough flower for your money. I found Blooms and right away I noticed their arrangements and the cost were best I had seen thusfar. I purchased the Graceful red and white spray on an florist easel. I also added a poem to the card. They were not sure they could get all of the poem on the card but they would figure out something. I was really surprised at the friendliness and willingness to go above and beyond over the phone. The flowers were sent within a couple hours of my ordering them! My BFF sent me a pic of the flowers and omg, they were more beautiful than the picture online. It looked like there were more flowers. The flowers are vibrant and arranged beautifully. She also said the poem was there and it was beautiful! I just hope I can find them in my area!
Date: Feb 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

very nice and the service was also good.
Date: Nov 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I am from NJ, so did not know what florist to use when my friend had her baby in MD. I searched online and came accross Blooms Florist's website. I ordered the "It's a Girl" Teleflora's Baby's First Wagon. The flowers for this arrangement were red and yellow, but since my friend had a little girl i requested pink flowers. When I visited my friend I saw that I made the right decision in using Blooms Florist! The arrangement was absolutely gorgeous! The flowers were delivered on a Friday and on Sunday they were still beautiful! I have several friends in that area in MD and will definately use Blooms Florist again! They were also very friendly and willing to work with me to give me what I wanted.
Date: Sep 25, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MD

I love you guys!
Date: Sep 08, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MD

Order floral arrangement on line the day of my Mom's birthday. She received the flowers much earlier than I expected and she told me they were the most beautiful flowers she had ever seen!! Blooms Florist ROCKS !! Thanks so much for making her day special.
Date: Jan 29, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

I appreciated that given short notice my god daughter recieved her flowers on her birthday and loved them the colors she said were beautiful. Thanks for a job well done. I will definatley order from your shop again.
Date: Jan 18, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MD

gorgeous flower arrangement that came right in time for my 21st birthday from my aunt that lives in NY! excellent service!
Date: Oct 13, 2009
Name:

State/Province: PA

The recipient was very-well pleased. Thank you.
Date: Sep 16, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MD

beautiful flowers. on time and surprised. thank you very much
Date: Aug 21, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MD

Date: Jul 15, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MD

Great service. Went to get a gift for the teachers on the last day of school. They were so helpful & put together three wonderful flower arrangements quickly & at a great cost. Highly recommend this florist.
Date: Mar 27, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Everything was great! I asked for specific directions to be followed when the flowers were delivered and they were completely followed. Thanks
Date: Oct 24, 2008
Name:

State/Province: MD

My husband sent me a beautiful arrangement from Blooms Florist two weeks ago. My arrangement is still fresh after all this time. We will only shop with Blooms Florist. My husband said they are so helpful and friendly. We recommend them to all of our friends and family.
Date: Feb 05, 2008
Name:

State/Province: MD

THE LONGEST LASTING FLOWERS IN TOWN. THIS IS MY 3RD TIME PURCHASING FROM BLOOMS AND EACH TIME THE ARE SO BEAUTIFUL AND LONG LASTING. FINALLY A GREAT FLORIST SERVING OUR AREA.
Date: Jan 22, 2008
Name:

State/Province: MD

Everyone at blooms florist are very helpful and really nice. I was really happy with everything they did for my wedding. I recommend them to everyone I know.
Flower Delivery To Edgewater, MD
See Delivery Areas